U.S. Green Building Council Honored for Design Leadership with 2012 AAF Keystone Award

This video, first aired at the 2012 Accent on Architecture Gala, highlights the game-changing design leadership of the U.S. Green Building Council, recipient of the 2012 AAF Keystone Award. The AAF Board of Regents presents the Keystone Award annually to an individual or organization from outside the architectural discipline for exemplary design leadership that improves lives and transforms communities.

Past Keystone Award honorees include NYC Planning Commissioner Amanda Burden; the Pritzker Family; the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA); Save America’s Treasures; the Office of the Commissioner of the Public Buildings Service of the U.S. General Services Administration; the Honorable Richard M. Daley, former Mayor of Chicago; and the Honorable Joseph P. Riley, Jr., Mayor of Charleston, South Carolina.



Share | Print
Posted in: Accent on Architecture Gala, Civic Leaders + Government, Community Engagement, Design Leadership, Economic Development, Infrastructure, Keystone Award, Partnerships, Public Spaces, School Design, Sustainability, Technology, Video
  • Support AAF